Academic Calendar & Events

Term Dates 2018/19

http://hollyhilltransportinc.com/booking/?=Send Email Term 1:   Monday 3rd September to Friday 26th October 2018 

Term 2:   Monday 5th November to Friday 21st December 2018 

Term 3:   Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February 2019 

Term 4:   Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April 2019 

Term 5:   Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May 2019 

Term 6:   Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July 2019
 

Inset Days

Term 1:  Monday 3rd September 2018.  Thursday 25th October and Friday 26th October 2018 

Term 2:  No inset days planned 

Term 3:  Monday 7th January 2019 

Term 4:  Friday 5th April 2019 

Term 5:  No inset days planned.  Bank Holidays on Monday 22nd April and Monday 6th May 2019 

Term 6:  Friday 5th July 2019
 

Parents Evening

18th September 2018 Meet the AM, welcome to post 16 new parents – 4.30-6.30pm
at John Cabot Academy 

10th October 2018 Post 16 Recruitment Open Evening
at Bristol Brunel Academy 

13th December 2018 Post 16 Subject Parents Evening – 4.30-7.30pm
at Bristol Brunel Academy 

27th February 2019 Post 16 Recruitment Information Evening – 6.00-7.00pm
at John Cabot Academy 

4th April 2019 Post 16 Subject Parents Evening – 4.30-7.30pm
at John Cabot Academy 

Mock Exams

Mock 1: Yr 13 Term 2, Week 2 W/C 12th November 2018
Mock 2: Yr 12 & 13 Term 4, Weeks 1 & 2 W/C 25th February 2019
Mock 3: Yr 12 Term 6, Week 4 W/C 24th June 2019 

Work Experience Week 15th – 19th July 2019 

 

Term Dates 2019-2020

Term 1
First day of term for students Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Kings Oak, Hanham Woods and City Academy
Year 7 students will start on Tuesday 3rd September.
All other years will start on Wednesday 4th September.
Last day of term for students Wednesday 23 October 2019
INSET Dates Monday 2nd September 2019
Thursday 24th October 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Term 2
First day of term for students Monday 4th November 2019
Last day of term for students Friday 20th December 2019
INSET Dates
Term 3
First day of term for students Tuesday 7th January 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 14th February 2020
INSET Dates Monday 6th January 2020
Term 4
First day of term for students Monday 24th February 2020
Last day of term for students Thursday 2nd April 2020
INSET Dates Friday 3rd April 2020
Term 5
First day of term for students Monday 20th April 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 22nd May 2020
INSET Dates
Term 6
First day of term for students Monday 1st June 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 17th July 2020
INSET Dates Friday 3rd July 2020
Monday 20th July 2020