Academic Calendar & Events

Term Dates 2018/19

Term 1:   Monday 3rd September to Friday 26th October 2018 

Term 2:   Monday 5th November to Friday 21st December 2018 

Term 3:   Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February 2019 

Term 4:   Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April 2019 

Term 5:   Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May 2019 

Term 6:   Monday 3rd June to Tuesday 23rd July 2019
 

Inset Days

Term 1:  Monday 3rd September 2018.  Thursday 25th October and Friday 26th October 2018 

Term 2:  No inset days planned 

Term 3:  Monday 7th January 2019 

Term 4:  Friday 5th April 2019 

Term 5:  No inset days planned.  Bank Holidays on Monday 22nd April and Monday 6th May 2019 

Term 6:  Friday 5th July 2019
 

Parents Evening

18th September 2018Meet the AM, welcome to post 16 new parents – 4.30-6.30pm
at John Cabot Academy 

10th October 2018Post 16 Recruitment Open Evening
at Bristol Brunel Academy 

13th December 2018Post 16 Subject Parents Evening – 4.30-7.30pm
at Bristol Brunel Academy 

27th February 2019Post 16 Recruitment Information Evening – 6.00-7.00pm
at John Cabot Academy 

4th April 2019Post 16 Subject Parents Evening – 4.30-7.30pm
at John Cabot Academy 

Mock Exams

Mock 1: Yr 13Term 2, Week 2W/C 12th November 2018
Mock 2: Yr 12 & 13Term 4, Weeks 1 & 2W/C 25th February 2019
Mock 3: Yr 12Term 6, Week 4W/C 24th June 2019 

Work Experience Week 15th – 19th July 2019