Term Dates

Term Dates 2019-2020

Term 1
First day of term for students Tuesday 3rd September 2019
John Cabot, Kings Oak, Hanham Woods and City Academy
Year 7 students will start on Tuesday 3rd September.
All other years will start on Wednesday 4th September.
Bristol Metropolitan Academy
Year 7 & 11 students will start on Tuesday 3rd September.
All other years will start on Wednesday 4th September.
Last day of term for students Wednesday 23 October 2019
INSET Dates Monday 2nd September 2019
Thursday 24th October 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Term 2
First day of term for students Monday 4th November 2019
Last day of term for students Friday 20th December 2019
INSET Dates
Term 3
First day of term for students Tuesday 7th January 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 14th February 2020
INSET Dates Monday 6th January 2020
Term 4
First day of term for students Monday 24th February 2020
Last day of term for students Thursday 2nd April 2020
INSET Dates Friday 3rd April 2020
Term 5
First day of term for students Monday 20th April 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 22nd May 2020
INSET Dates
Term 6
First day of term for students Monday 1st June 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 17th July 2020
INSET Dates Friday 3rd July 2020
Monday 6th July (City Academy Only)
Monday 20th July 2020

Term Dates 2020-2021

Term No of Wks From To INSET / Public Holidays
Term 1 8 Friday 28th August 2020 Friday 23 October 2020 Tuesday 1 September 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020 (Conf.)

Friday 23 October 2020

Term 2 7 Monday 2 November 2020 Friday 18 December 2020 Friday 18 December 2020
Term 3 6 Monday 4 January 2021 Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 4 January 2021
Term 4 6 Monday 22 February 2021 Thursday 1 April 2021 Wednesday 17 March 2021

Good Friday 2 April 2021

Term 5 6 Monday 19 April 2021 Friday 28 May 2021 May Bank holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Term 6 6.5 Monday 7 June 2021 Tuesday 20th  July 2021 Friday 2 July 2021 (Conf)